Thursday, July 10, 2014

HOT NEWS: New Judas Priest album out today, "Redeemer of Souls" (11 July 2014)

"Redeemer of the Souls" is the first studio album for new Priest guitarist Richie Faulkner who replaces guitar legend and long-time band member K.K. Downing.
Release date: 11 July 2014
Record company: Sony Entertainment Limited
Track listing:
1 Dragonaut
2 Redeemer of Souls
3 Halls of Valhalla
4 Sword of Damocles
5 Mrch of the Damned
6 Down in Flames
7 Hell & Back
8 Cold Blooded
9 Metalizer
10 Crossfire
11 Secrets of the Dead
12 Battle Cry
13 Beginning of the End

Album line-up:
Rob Halford - vocals
Glenn Tipton - guitar
Richie Faulkner - guitar (ex-Voodoo Six)
Ian Hill - bass
Scott Travis - drums

Judas Priest British Steel line-up 1980. Left to Right: K.K. Downing (guitar), Ian Hill (bass), Rob Halford (vocals), Glenn Tipton (guitar), Dave Holland (drums)
Judas Priest Killing Machine line-up 1978. Left to Right: Ian Hill (bass), Rob Halford (vocals), K.K. Downing (guitar), Glenn Tipton (guitar), Les Binks (drums)
Judas Priest Painkiller line-up 1990. Left to Right: K. K.Downing (guitar), Ian Hill (bass), Rob Halford (vocals), Scott Travis (drums), Glenn Tipton (guitar)
Rob Halford and Glenn Tipton live onstage
Judas Priest in the early days around 1974. Bottom Row: K. K. Downing, Rob Halford, and Ian Hill. Top row: Unknown drummer (they used many drummers in the early years) and Glenn Tipton.
Judas Priest live. Left to Right: K. K. Downing, Rob Halford, and Glenn Tipton
Judas Priest Killing Machine line-up 1978. Left to Right: Les Binks (drums), Rob Halford (vocals), Ian Hill (bass), K.K. Downing (guitar), Glenn Tipton (guitar)
The Priest in full flight - unbeatable!

No comments:

Post a Comment